North Wales Region


North Wales is one of five electoral regions for Assembly elections. Members are elected to represent the region in accordance with the D’Hondt Formula. Each party is allowed up to 12 candidates, although only four Members will be elected for the whole region. Plaid Cymru’s first four candidates on the list, in order, are:

1. Llŷr Gruffydd

2. Carrie Harper

3. Paul Rowlinson

4. Ann Griffith

Help the North Wales campaign

The North Wales region is made up of nine constituencies. Click on the map to learn more about the constituencies and their Plaid Cymru candidates: 

This starts with you

They have the money but we have the people. If everyone who visits this website joins our movement, there's nothing we can't accomplish together.